Three Minute Diary

~ by jtysinger on July 19, 2008.

3 Responses to “Three Minute Diary”

  1. Wow, great footage of the frustration, danger, and the endless logistics of getting around in a chair. Please continue with your documentary, hope we also get to see the joy, power, and liberation that also comes from getting around in a chair.

  2. WOW, I left another comment, and then stupidly realized that I could see the video. I live alone, and usually travel alone. I have lived that video so many times. I think city planners should be forced to watch it. I live in a small town, but face many of these same weird problems. There is no post office closer than three towns away that doesn’t have the curb cut within a parking space. It doesn’t take a genius to realize that a curb cut in a parking spot will be blocked by a car parking there. I fought this one for three years and finally gave up. Please keep making videos. Joan @ wordsfromthewheelchair.com

  3. This video was Awesome! I too am a photographer in a wheelchair and when I read this and viewed the video it was like looking into a mirror. Your life is my life with the daily wonders of I want to do this but it it going to be possible. My town recieved a sizable grant to do curb cut outs however they neglected to think that maybe you should consult with someone who will be using them or at least sit in a wheelchair a take look.
    I will continue to speak out and I hope you will as well.
    Please keep making you videos too. You gave me a great idea..
    eparler@mywheelchairview.com

Leave a Reply

 
